

President Dr. Ratikanta Mishra Chemistry Division, BARC, Mumbai

Vice-Presidents

Dr. Naina Raje (Headquarter) Analytical Chemistry Division, BARC, Mumbai

Prof. V. M. S. Verenkar Dept. of Chemistry, Goa University, Goa

Hon. Secretary Dr. Ram Avtar Jat (Headquarter) Product Development Division, BARC, Mumbai

Hon. Treasurer

Mr. Abhishek Rai Product Development Division, BARC, Mumbai

Members

Dr. Rajesh Ganesan Materials Chemistry Division, IGCAR, Kalpakkam

Dr. Siddhartha Kolay Chemistry Division, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Hrudananda Jena Materials Chemistry Division, IGCAR, Kalpakkam

Dr. Pradeep Samui Product Development Division, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Rimpi Dawar Chemistry Division, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. D. Chattaraj Product Development Division, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. R. K. Mondal Radiation Technology Development Division, BARC, Mumbai

Dr. Bhupesh Kalekar Analytical Chemistry Division, BARC, Mumbai.

INDIAN THERMAL ANALYSIS SOCIETY

(Reg.No. Bom.523/1978 G.B.B.S.D. Public Trust Reg.No. F-5221, Bombay) C/o. Analytical Chemistry Division Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai – 400 085 Tel: 6929 2460/3291/6448/4593, Fax: +91-22-2550 5151/2551 9613

Date: 19 Sept. 2024

SETARAM – ITAS

CALORIMETRY EXCELLENCE AWARD, 2024

The SETARAM – ITAS Calorimetry Excellence Award for outstanding contributions in the field of calorimetry, using 3D Calvet calorimetry technique, has been instituted by Indian Thermal Analysis Society (ITAS) and is sponsored by KEP Technologies, France. The award for the year 2024 consists of a cash prize of 20,000/- and a citation. It will be presented in the 24th National Symposium on Thermal Analysis (THERMANS-2024), being organized at Multipurpose Hall, Training School Hostel, BARC, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai – 400094, during 16-18 January, 2025. The awardee selected from eligible nominees by a panel of eminent scientists constituted by ITAS will be invited to present his/her work during the symposium.

Nominations are invited in the format specified below. The duly signed, single pdf format soft copy of nominations should reach the undersigned at the below email address, latest by 30th November 2024. Life members of ITAS only are entitled to nominate the candidates for the award. The nominations should be accompanied by a summary of the candidate's contributions in calorimetry (about 500 words) and a complete list of his / her publications relevant to calorimetric study only. The candidate should indicate five of his / her best publications in the field of calorimetry and attach the soft copy of the papers with the nomination.

It is requested that this circular be given wide publicity in your institution. Thanking you. R. Mishra

Address for Correspondence:

Dr. R. Mishra (President, Indian Thermal Analysis Society) Head, Thermodynamics & Pure Materials Section Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Trombay, Mumbai – 400 085 <u>itasindia@gmail.com</u> / <u>mishrar@barc.gov.in</u>

SETARAM – ITAS CALORIMETRY EXCELLENCE AWARD, 2024

Nomination Form

:

:

Official address

Address for correspondence:

Membership of ITAS	: Life Member / Fellow Member / Non-member*
Date of birth	:
Academic qualifications	3:
Position(s) held	:
Membership of other professional societies	:
Awards / Recognitions	:
Field of specialization	:
Summary of outstanding contributions in the field of thermal analysis	
Name, address and ITAS membership No. of the Proposer	:
Signature of the propose	er:
* Strike out whichever is not applicable.	